High-accuracy weapon systems Art of precision

Weapons Facts

1

In USA approximately 90% of high-accuracy barrels market is occupied by the products manufactured out of stainless steel. The highest quality barrels are produced of steel grade 416R and this is exactly the one used to manufacture ORSIS barrels.

2

All world records in sport sharp-shooting were established with the cartridges loaded manually. So called “reloading" assists shooters in tuning the round specifications according to the rifle and firing conditions.

3

While the accuracy of rifle shooting depends primarily on the quality of the barrel then the cartridge specifications are defined mainly by the bullet jacket. It is considered that the best bullets for the sharpshooting are made by US companies namely Berger, Sierra, Hornady, Nosler and Finnish Lapua.

4

Who exactly invented the rifled weapons is not known but even in the Middle Ages the bow shooters used arrows revolving axially in flight due to their unusual design. This feature provided in-flight stabilization and shooting accuracy increase.

5

The sharpshooting type named “benchrest" is estimated like “Formula-1" event in sporting. Official goal of this shooting type is “development and achievement of exceptional accuracy level for rifles, cartridges and shooting techniques".

6

The majority of the first benchresters were not professional sportsmen but rather masters-gunsmiths. By involvement in this type of shooting they were seeking ways to increase accuracy of their rifles.

7

Hook cut-rifling is the oldest and most precise method to rifle a barrel. The first common manual machines with this technology were constructed by Pratt & Whitney firm. Today this company is known as a manufacturer of aircraft engines primarily but its founders Francis Pratt and Amos Whitney had acquainted when they were working at the handguns factory of famous Samuel Colt.

Высокоточные оружейные системы Точная работа
Eng

Факты об оружии

1

В США около 90% рынка высокоточных стволов занято продукцией, произведенной из нержавеющих сталей. Наиболее качественные стволы делают из стали марки 416R, и именно она используется при изготовлении стволов Orsis.

2

Все мировые рекорды в высокоточной спортивной стрельбе были установлены с применением собранных вручную патронов. Так называемый «релоадинг» позволяет стрелкам самостоятельно настраивать характеристики боеприпаса под винтовку и условия стрельбы.

3

Если точность стрельбы из винтовки зависит прежде всего от качества ствола, то характеристики патрона определяет в первую очередь оболочка пули. Считается, что лучшие пули для высокоточной стрельбы делают американские компании Berger, Sierra, Hornady, Nosler и финская Lapua.

4

Кто изобрел нарезное оружие, точно неизвестно, однако еще в Средние века лучники использовали стрелы, которые, благодаря необычной конструкции, при полете вращались вокруг своей оси. Это позволяло стабилизировать полет и повышать точность стрельбы.

5

Вид высокоточной стрельбы под названием «бенчрест» считается «Формулой-1» стрелкового спорта. Официальной целью этого вида стрельбы является «разработка и достижение экстремальной точности винтовок, боеприпасов и стрелковых методик».

6

Большая часть первых бенчерстеров были не профессиональными спортсменами, а мастерами-оружейниками. Занимаясь этим видом стрельбы, они искали способы повышения точности производимых ими винтовок.

7

Строгание шпалером - самый старый и наиболее точный метод изготовления нарезов канала стволов. Первые распространенные ручные станки, на которых применялась эта технология, были построены фирмой Pratt & Whitney. Сегодня эта компания известна, прежде всего, как производитель авиационных двигателей, но ее основатели Фрэнсис Прэтт и Эмос Уитней познакомились, работая на револьверной фабрике знаменитого Самюэля Кольта.